What Was I Thinking?

Day 11057

leave a comment »

Dear Diary,

I’ve been reminded this weekend just how much my tolerance for this country depends on my being warm. Spent the past few days up in York with Nick’s parents. They hate turning the thermostat above 18. My hands and feet are freezing in anything below 24. They’re lovely and as accommodating as people can be but I tend to remain cold. I love my current place; we have proper insulation and non-drafty windows for the first time in… well… forever.

Had a great weekend. Read a great book. May have indirectly killed a friendship by unfollowing someone. Not sure it was the right thing to do. This is unusual for me.

Mood: 4
Pain: 2

Written by Weefz

7 March, 2011 at 12:03 am

Posted in misc

Leave a Reply

